How to deal with difficult customers

In the business world is inevitably to work with difficult customers at all times.  No matter how difficult the customer can be, the goal of a business owner is to do a great job and please the customer, which at the end of the day, without customers the business wouldn’t exist.

Below are some ways to please the customers and to create a marketing accomplishment.

Create a detailed plan. Put a very detailed plan together before start working with the customer. This is the best way to avoid any misunderstandings.  In addition explain the responsibilities of both, the scope of work, the deadline, how your business will make sure the scope of work was done successfully, and the cost.

Avoid getting defensive. When a customer criticizes the scope of work or your business, avoid taking it personally, instead just listen to them.

Always thank them. After apologizing for any critique, thank the customer for indicating the mistakes.  Use the criticism as an opportunity to make adjustments to the plan and agreement between both, the customer and the business.

Get the customer involved. Create a plan on how to solve problems, what would the business do, what does the customer expects from the business, and request ideas from your customer. In this way, you will give the customer the sense of power over how to continue and they will feel that they’re part of the outcome.

Put yourself in the customer’s shoes. Try to be as empathetic as possible, because maybe the decision the customer’s job is on the line or the customer’s personal life is not going so well.

J&B – Houston Commercial Cleaning Company –suggests keeping in mind the Golden Rule: “treat others as you’d want to be treated”, this way you will make your customers to feel welcomed and be able to understand your business and the products/services offered.

About J&B Professional Cleaning Service
Specialing in all types of Janitorial, Construction and Remodeling Clean-Ups

26 Responses to How to deal with difficult customers

  1. Howdy! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform
    are you using for this website? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve
    had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  2. I am actually thankful to the holder of this web page
    who has shared this great article at at this place.

  3. I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet visitors, its
    really really fastidious post on building up new website.

  4. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  5. Hey this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  6. I am sure this article has touched all the internet people, its really really fastidious piece of writing
    on building up new webpage.

  7. Thankfulness to my father who shared with me on the topic of this webpage, this website is genuinely amazing.

  8. Hello my family member! I wish to say that this post is awesome, great written and come with almost all vital infos.

    I’d like to see extra posts like this .

  9. Excellent pieces. Keep writing such kind of information on your blog.

    Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You’ve done an excellent job. I will definitely digg it and in my opinion recommend to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this web site.

  10. I am really impressed with your writing talents as neatly as
    with the layout for your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it your self?

    Anyway keep up the nice high quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  11. Keep on working, great job!

  12. Fine way of telling, and nice post to obtain facts about my presentation topic,
    which i am going to present in university.

  13. Hi everybody, here every person is sharing these experience,
    therefore it’s pleasant to read this web site, and I used to visit this webpage all the time.

Leave a Reply

